What's Up What We Do Who We Are
Aca Driving Marketing Success
PRIVACY POLICY

Privacy

The Association of Canadian Advertisers has created this privacy statement in order to demonstrate our commitment to protecting the personal information of our members and others, and sets forth our information gathering and use practices for this website: ACAweb.ca.

Our objective is that our information-gathering practices comply with the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (Canada), and all Provincial legislation.

The ACA may collect personal information online, including through survey or poll responses, online registrations and information inquiries. Information collected is used by the ACA to better serve our members’ needs, is strictly for internal use and will not be disclosed to any third party unless required by law. The information may be used to generate statistics or reports for internal use as well as to communicate with members about new ACA services or course offerings.

Upon accessing our website, our server will collect the following information: date and time the request occurred, client IP address, name of the server that fulfilled the request, and what URL referred this request to the server. Our website does use cookies. Cookies are small data files sent to your web browser and stored on your computer. A cookie allows our server to recognize you when you visit our web pages in the future so as to make your next visit more efficient and to allow us to track site usage for the purpose of making content improvements. Most web browsers will notify you when a cookie is being sent to you and enable you to decline or accept the cookie. This information is used solely for website administration and maintenance purposes and will not be disclosed to third parties unless required by law.

By using this website, you consent to the collection and use of your personal information as described above.

If you wish to review or update any information that you have provided to us, or if you wish not to receive any future communication or to have your information removed from our records, or if you have any questions respecting your information, please contact the ACA head office at (416) 964-3805/1-800-565-0109, or by e-mail to jyared@acaweb.ca.

Security

The ACA uses industry standard security systems to protect your personal information.

If at any time the privacy or security policies of the ACA are changed or modified, they will be posted here. It is our goal to always ensure that the user will know how their information is collected, used and protected.

Hyperlinks

The ACA does provide hyper-links to other related websites as a convenience to our users. The ACA Privacy and Legal Statement applies only to the ACA. We encourage you to read the privacy policies of all the websites you visit, especially if sharing personal information. The ACA disclaims any affiliation with and makes no claims or endorsements of the contents or practices of any other website and is not liable for any liability arising in connection with such links or websites.

Copyright

©Copyright 2006 Association of Canadian Advertisers, Incorporated. All rights reserved.

The content, information and documents contained on this website are owned and protected by copyright, trade mark and other applicable intellectual property rights laws. You are authorized to download, store and print one copy of any information or documents obtained on this website, provided that the information or documents are used only for your internal purposes and any copy of information or document or portion thereof includes the above copyright notice and all applicable trade mark notations depicted on our website.

Disclaimer of Warranties and Limitation of Liability

The content, information and documents contained on this website are provided for convenience and informational purposes only and are not intended to meet any particular user’s need. All content, information and documents provided on or accessed through this site are provided on an “AS IS” basis. Association of Canadian Advertisers, Incorporated hereby expressly disclaims any and all representations, conditions or guarantees of any kind, express or implied, statutory or otherwise, including but not limited to, implied warranties, representations and conditions of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose or non – infringement of intellectual property rights relating to such content, information and documents, except to the extent such liability may not be excluded at law. You expressly understand and agree that the Association of Canadian Advertisers, Incorporated and its directors, officers and employees shall not be liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, special, consequential, exemplary or punitive damages, losses, costs or other liability (except to the extent such liability may not be excluded at law), including but not limited to, damages for loss of profits, goodwill, use of data or other intangible losses resulting from (i) the use or the inability to use the website or the information available on or from such website; (ii) unauthorized access to or alteration of your transmissions or data; or (iii) any other matter to the website.

 
  • Our Members

  • What Members Say

    Yvon Savaria on how Peintures Décoratives AkzoNobel Canada has benefited from ACA’s educational program.

    Play Video
    All Member Comments

Aca Driving Marketing Success
POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

La protection des renseignements personnels

L’Association canadienne des annonceurs édicte son principe de protection des renseignements personnels afin de démontrer son engagement à protéger les renseignements personnels de ses membres et d’autres personnes, et applique ses méthodes de collecte et d’utilisation de l’information pour son site web ACAweb.ca.

L’objectif de l’ACA est de faire en sorte que ses méthodes de collecte d’information soient conformes aux lois canadiennes et provinciales sur la protection des renseignements personnels et sur les documents électroniques.

L’ACA peut colliger des renseignements personnels en ligne, par sondage ou par recherche, inscriptions en ligne et demandes de renseignements. L’ACA utilisera les renseignements ainsi colligés pour améliorer les services à ses membres. Ces renseignements ne serviront qu’à des fins internes et ne seront dévoilés à aucune autre tierce partie, à moins d’y être obligée par la loi. Ces renseignements pourront servir à générer des statistiques ou des rapports internes, de même que pour communiquer avec ses membres au sujet des services et des cours offerts par l’ACA.

Lorsque vous accédez à notre site web, notre serveur collige les renseignements suivants : date et heure de l’accession, l’adresse IP du client, le nom du serveur qui a exécuté la demande, ainsi que l’URL qui a référé cette demande à notre serveur. Notre site web utilise les mouchards. Un mouchard est un petit fichier de données envoyé à votre fureteur et installé dans votre ordinateur. Ce mouchard permettra à notre serveur de vous reconnaître lorsque vous reviendrez visiter nos pages web, pour rendre votre visite plus efficace et nous permettre de connaître les pages les plus visitées et d’identifier des façons d’améliorer le contenu de notre site. La plupart des fureteurs vous avertissent lorsqu’un mouchard vous est envoyé et vous permet de l’accepter ou de le refuser. Ces renseignements sont utilisés seulement à des fins d’administration et d’entretien du site web et ne seront pas dévoilés à des tierces parties, à moins d’y être obligée par la loi.

En utilisant ce site web, vous acceptez que vos renseignements personnels soient colligés et utilisés de la façon susmentionnée.

Si vous désirez revoir ou mettre à jour toute information que vous nous avez fournie, si vous désirez ne recevoir aucune communication à l’avenir, si vous désirez que vos renseignements soient retirés de nos dossiers, ou si vous avez des questions en ce qui a trait à vos renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec le siège social de l’ACA au 416-964-3805, ou en ligne à jyared@acaweb.ca.

Sécurité

L’ACA utilise des systèmes de sécurité acceptés par l’industrie pour protéger vos renseignements personnels. Si jamais les politiques de sécurité et de protection des renseignements personnels de l’ACA sont changées ou modifiées, elles seront affichées ici. Nous voulons nous assurer que l’utilisateur saura toujours comment ses renseignements personnels seront colligés, utilisés et protégés.

Hyperliens

Pour faciliter les recherches de nos utilisateurs, l’ACA fournit des liens vers d’autres sites web d’intérêt similaire. La Déclaration de l’ACA sur la protection des renseignements personnels ne concerne que l’ACA. Nous vous encourageons à lire les politiques de protection des renseignements personnels sur tous les sites web que vous visitez, en particulier si vous y inscrivez des renseignements personnels. L’ACA décline toute affiliation avec d’autres sites web, n’endosse ni les contenus ni les pratiques de tout autre site web et ne peut être tenue responsable de tout dommage pouvant être imputable à une telle connexion ou à un de ces sites web.

Droits d’auteur ©Copyright 2006 Association Canadienne des annonceurs, inc. Tous droits réservés.

Le contenu, les renseignements et les documents disponibles sur ce site sont détenus et protégés en vertu de droits d’auteur, de marque de commerce et d’autres lois sur les droits de la propriété intellectuelle qui s’appliquent. Vous pouvez télécharger, emmagasiner et imprimer une copie de tout renseignement ou document obtenu sur ce site, pourvu que ces renseignements ou documents soient utilisés à des fins internes seulement, et que ces renseignements et documents, complets ou partiels, incluent l’avis de droit d’auteur susmentionné, ainsi que toutes les marques de commerce applicables qui se retrouvent sur notre site web.

Déni de garanties et limites de responsabilités

Le contenu, les renseignements et les documents disponibles sur ce site sont offerts à des fins utilitaires et informationnelles seulement et ne cherchent pas à répondre aux besoins d’une personne en particulier. Le contenu, les renseignements et les documents disponibles sur ce site, ou par son entremise, sont offerts  » tel quel « . L’ Association canadienne des annonceurs, inc. décline expressément toute responsabilité à l’égard des conditions et garanties de toute sorte, expresses ou implicites, officielles ou autres, y compris mais sans s’y limiter, les conditions ou garanties implicites, les représentations et les conditions de mises en marché, d’aptitude à une fin particulière ou de non-ingérence en matière de droits de propriété intellectuelle en rapport avec ce contenu, ces renseignements et ces documents, dans la mesure où ces responsabilités sont exclues par la loi. Vous comprenez et acceptez expressément que l’Association canadienne des annonceurs, inc. et ses dirigeants, représentants et employés ne seront pas tenus responsables de dommages, pertes, coûts directs, indirects, accessoires, particuliers, consécutifs, exemplaires ou punitifs ou autre responsabilité (dans la mesure où elle est exclue par la loi), y compris mais sans s’y limiter, les dommages résultant de la perte de bénéfices commerciaux, les pertes accidentelles, les pertes dues à l’utilisation de renseignements commerciaux, ou toute autre perte impalpable résultant de (i) l’utilisation ou l’impossibilité d’utiliser le site web ou les renseignements qui y sont disponibles ou accessibles, (ii) l’accès non-autorisé ou la modification des transmissions ou des données, ou (iii) tout autre apport au site web.

 
  • Nos Membres

  • Adhérer à L’ACA

  • Témoignages Des Membres

    Stéphane Bérubé révèle comment l’Oréal Canada a eu recours aux ressources, à l’expertise et à la documentation de l’ACA dans sa recherche d’une agence média.

    Commentaires des membres