Tag: Ron Lund


Done deal: Canadian Advertisers And Performers Renew NCA

September 13th, 2017 | Ron Lund, President & CEO, ACA

Digital continues to disrupt our industry and was once again at the centre of our negotiations with ACTRA, the performers’ union. The launch of a new low budget digital Pilot Project (ACTRAonline Opportunity Pilot Project) headlines the new deal, effective until June 30, 2020. In addition, marketers will no longer pay a “move over” fee […]

Read More

[ACA In The News] Contesting CBC’s Ad-Free Pitch

December 8th, 2016 | Matthew Chung, Manager, Communications and Content

Last week CBC/SRC submitted a position paper to the federal government proposing a move to an ad-free model. CBC/SRC says it currently gets $253 million in ad sales revenue. ACA has long opposed CBC going ad-free, a position Ron Lund, President and CEO of ACA, reinforced in an interview with the Globe and Mail, calling […]

Read More

Linda Nagel Recognized At The Marketing Awards

June 10th, 2016 | Matthew Chung, Manager, Communications and Content

On a night when the best campaigns from Canada’s advertising and communications community took centre stage, the industry paused to pay tribute to a woman whose efforts have helped cultivate consumer trust in advertising.

Read More

TBT: Global Marketer Week 2007

April 21st, 2016 | Matthew Chung, Manager, Communications and Content

Just over a year from now, ACA and the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA) will be co-hosting Global Marketer Week in Toronto. Preparations are already underway for the annual event for client-side marketers, which is making its first return to Canada since 2007. Today, we look back at the venues, marketers and topics that were […]

Read More

[ACA In The News] Goal Line Drive For Sim Sub

February 5th, 2016 | Matthew Chung, Manager, Communications and Content

On Sunday evening, millions of Canadians will be gathered around their TVs to watch the Carolina Panthers and Denver Broncos compete in the Super Bowl. This special live event delivers the biggest audience on TV in Canada, offering Canadian advertisers a prime opportunity to reach Canadians with advertising relevant to them.

Read More

Executive Forum Recap: How Marketers Deal With Digital

October 16th, 2015 | Matthew Chung, Manager, Communications and Content

Three senior Canadian marketers shared their strategies and insights for connecting with consumers in the digital age during a lively panel on Oct. 6 at the ACA’s Fall 2015 Executive Forum.

Read More

Étiquette : Ron Lund


Marché conclu! Les annonceurs canadiens et l’ACTRA renouvellent l’entente nationale sur la publicité.

13 septembre 2017 | ronlundfr, Président et chef de la direction, ACA

Les médias numériques continuent de tout bousculer dans notre industrie. Ils ont aussi été au cœur de nos négociations avec l’ACTRA, le syndicat des artistes canadiens-anglais. Nous avons pu réaliser beaucoup de progrès dans la nouvelle entente qui sera en vigueur jusqu’au 30 juin 2020. L’un de ses faits saillants est la création d’un projet […]

Read More

[L’ACA FAIT LES MANCHETTES] Contre une SRC sans publicité

8 décembre 2016 | mattchung, directeur, Communications et contenus

La semaine dernière la CBC/SRC a soumis au gouvernement fédéral un document de réflexion proposant l’élimination de la publicité sur ses ondes, ce qui la priverait annuellement de quelque 253 millions $ en revenus publicitaires. L’ACA s’oppose depuis longtemps à l’élimination de la publicité à Radio-Canada. Il y a quelques jours, Ron Lund, président et […]

Read More

Linda Nagel honorée lors des prix Marketing Awards

10 juin 2016 | mattchung, directeur, Communications et contenus

Lors de la soirée où l’industrie canadienne de la publicité et des communications récompensait les meilleures campagnes de l’année précédente, on a pris un moment de recul pour rendre hommage à une femme dont les efforts ont permis d’accroître la confiance des consommateurs envers la publicité.

Read More

Il y a dix ans à la Semaine mondiale des annonceurs…

21 avril 2016 | mattchung, directeur, Communications et contenus

Dans un peu plus d’un d’an, l’ACA et la Fédération mondiale des annonceurs (WFA) accueilleront à Toronto la semaine mondiale des annonceurs. Les préparatifs en vue de l’événement, qui revient au Canada pour la première fois depuis 2007, vont déjà bon train. Nous faisons aujourd’hui un retour sur les emplacements, les annonceurs présents et les […]

Read More

[L’ACA fait les manchettes] Dernier match pour la substitution simultanée des annonces

5 février 2016 | mattchung, directeur, Communications et contenus

Dimanche soir, des millions de Canadiens s’installeront devant la télé pour le Super Bowl mettant en vedette les Panthers de la Caroline et les Broncos de Denver. Cet émission spéciale en direct attire le plus grand auditoire télé anglophone au Canada et offre ainsi aux annonceurs canadiens une occasion unique de présenter aux consommateurs du […]

Read More

Retour sur le Forum exécutif : les annonceurs et le numérique

16 octobre 2015 | mattchung, directeur, Communications et contenus

Lors du débat du Forum exécutif d’automne de l’ACA qui avait lieu le 6 octobre dernier au Spoke Club de Toronto, trois responsables marketing séniors ont partagé leurs idées et leurs stratégies pour s’adresser aux consommateurs de l’ère numérique.

Read More